top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • RSS Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

I'm always up for a chat! Leave me a comment: 

Skort Saturdays


This outfit may look a bit familiar. I wore this top and necklace together in a more casual look in this post. I just love how this top pairs with this necklace, so I couldn't resist wearing them together again to dinner on Saturday.

I know what some of you must be thinking. "Asymmetrical skorts are so last year." Sure, they might be by some people's standards. But I am still absolutely in love with this look. I love how the front makes this piece so unique. I get compliments on this skort all the time! Just because you don't see a trend on other fashion blogs or magazines, doesn't mean you automatically have to stop wearing it. Rock what makes you happy!

In personal news, my summer class is going well. I'm taking children's literature and i'm actually have a lot of fun reading books like The Giver and the first Harry Potter. The only thing i'm not loving about this class is the fact that even though it's only two hours a week, its 3 1/2 hours long. It's from 6-9:30 at night. 9:30 AT NIGHT. I'm basically asleep by the time 8 o'clock comes around. Only 4 more weeks of this to go...

Top - Forever 21

Skort - Express (similar)

Heels - Steve Madden (similar)

Clutch - Unknown

Necklace - Express

Watch - Michael Kors

Bracelet - Michael Kors

Sunglasses - Michael Kors (similar)

Rings - Personal Jewelry


bottom of page