top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • RSS Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

I'm always up for a chat! Leave me a comment: 

September Stripes


I am such a sucker for stripes. It's such a classic pattern that pairs nicely with so many pieces. I kept this look pretty simple for an afternoon at our town's local craft fair. The red purse adds a nice pop of color, while the booties add a toughness to the look. My fav tassel necklace is such a fun piece. I can add it with everything! It was originally apart of one of those faux-layered necklaces, which I didn't know when I purchase it. The other necklace it was attached to was not my style, so I just cut it off and made it a single necklace. (Moral of this story: be more careful when purchasing!)

Many of you might be asking, "Where the heck have you been?!" I've been gone from the blogger world for about a month now. Classes started again for me and it did NOT have a good start. Two of my classes got cancelled just days before the start of the semester! I was freaking out, running around like a mad woman trying to figure out what to do. Luckily, I did find a solution. However, this solution means a lot more work for me since I am doing an independent study project for my school's Honors Program. Saying it's a lot of work doesn't even do it justice. But, now that the first three weeks are over and I finally have a great schedule working out, I can get back to blogging! Yay! I have some great posts lined up for you guys (and some giveaways!). So stay tuned :)

Dress - Francesca's

Booties - T.J. Maxx (old) - similar here and here

Purse - Michael Kors

Necklace - Forever 21

Watch - Michael Kors (old) - similar here

bottom of page