top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • RSS Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

I'm always up for a chat! Leave me a comment: 

Fitting Room Diaries: T.J. Maxx


{Finger in the picture.. whoops!}

Michael Kors Jeans - Orig: $64 Now: $39.99: Love, love, and love! Not only are they Michael Kors (y'all know how obsessed I am with MK) they have the perfect amout of softness and stretch, which is exactly what I look for in a pair of skinnies. Plus, they're a great price, so how could I say no? (Similar pair here and here)

One Clothing Floral Dress - Orig: $22 Now: $16.99: I loved how the light floral pattern paired against the black background in this dress. This would be a great Fall dress since dark florals are such a huge trend right now. However, as you might be able to tell, the top part of the dress was too big for me making me appear wider than I really am. So this dress is a no. (Similar dress here and here)

Lucy & Laurel Chambray Shirt - Orig: $28 Now: $19.99: This top may look great on, but trust me, it doesn't feel that great. It was way too tight in the shoulders. When I raised my arms, I felt like I was going to completely rip the shirt! Definitely a no. (Similar shirt here and here)

Cable & Gauge Jacket - Orig: $40.00 Now: $24.99: Looked way better on the hanger. The collar just fell in an awkward way. Not quite how I imagined it. (Similar jacket here, here, and here)

Japna Shirt Dress - Orig: $22 Now: $16.99: This shirt dress looks alright, but that's it, just alright. It was a bit too long and the overall look just seemed to old for me, so I didn't take it home. (Similar dress here and here)

Romeo + Juliet Couture Plaid Shirt - Orig: $25 Now: $19.99: Love! It's the perfect plaid shirt, comfy and overisized. Plus it's mainly white, one of my favorite colors. No complaints here! (Similar shirt here and here)

Me Jane Faux Fur Vest - Orig: $25 Now: $19.99: I was so in love with this vest! The faux fur vest trend is seriously one of my favorites for the Fall season, so I immediatly gravitate towards them whenever I see one. However this one was just too big and there wasn't a smaller size.. I know, I know. Tragic. (Similar vest here and here)

Zac & Rachel Plaid Blouse - Orig: $30 Now: $19.99: I know what you're probably thinking. "Another black and white plaid shirt?" I had to. But to be fair, the first one was a cotton material, and this one is more of a silky chiffon material, so they're basically completely different. At least, that's how I am justifying buying both in my mind. ;D Plus, this is more of a wear-with-leggings type of shirt.

One Clothing Sweater Dress - Orig: $22 Now: $16.99: I loved this sweater dress so much, that I tried on the only size they had, a small, and prayed it would magically fit as a medium. But of course, it did not. It was worth a shot, right? (Similar dress here)

Black & Nude Steve Madden Pumps - Orig: $99 Now: $34.99: Can you say absolute score?! Are these not the most perfect pumps? They fit well and are actually not that hard to walk in. (I will need some practice though) The height is just right and it has just the right amount of cushion. Can you tell i'm in love? Since they are THE perfect pumps, I had to get two colors. (Exact pumps here)

Black Quilted Steve Madden Sneakers: I don't think you guys understand hoe happy I was to see these at T.J. Maxx. I have been eyeing these for months and almost paid full price! Thankfully I thought better of it. These sneakers are so comfy and my boyfriend actually complemented me on them which never happens. Sold! (Exact shoes here)


bottom of page