top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • RSS Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

I'm always up for a chat! Leave me a comment: 

Day to Night: Striped Button Down

In case you guys don't follow me on Instagram, you may not know why I took over a week off from blogging last week. My boyfriend came down with a very severe case of pneumonia and was hospitalized for four days, so obviously blogging wasn't my main concern. I was in the hospital almost 24/7 with him, other than going home for a quick shower and to refresh my overnight bag. But now he is doing 100% better. He still has a small cough and will be taking antibiotics for another week, but he will make a full recovery very soon. Thanks for all the well wishes some of you sent over social media. Much appreciated!

So to make up for my absence, today I am giving you two different looks with the same shirt. A striped button-up like this is something many people have in their closets so I thought I would show you guys how to transition it from day to night. I wore the first look to run errands and have lunch with some friends, then had to change for dinner with the fam. All I did was swap out my shorts for jeans, and change my shoes and purse, yet they look like two totally different outfits. Cool, right? :)

Day:

Night:

Day:

Top - H&M

Shorts - American Eagle

Sandals - Steve Madden (Very similar)

Purse - Michael Kors (similar, similar)

Watch - Michael Kors

Bracelet - Michael Kors

Rings & Necklace - Personal Jewelry

Night:

Top - H&M

Heels - Steve Madden

Clutch - old

Bracelet - Michael Kors

Watch - Michael Kors

Rings & Necklace - Personal Jewelry


bottom of page